What is ISO Standard & Who Approves

What is ISO Standard & Who Approves


ISO (International Organization for Standardization) standards play a vital role in ensuring quality, safety, and efficiency across various industries. In this article, we will explore what ISO standards are, their significance, and the approval authorities responsible for their development. If you are looking to register for ISO certification, consider reaching out to TaxFillingIndia, the leading ISO Registration Consultant in Hyderabad, renowned for their expert services.

What are ISO Standards?

ISO standards are globally recognized guidelines that establish criteria for quality management systems, environmental practices, information security, and other aspects of business operations. These standards provide a framework to enhance consistency, efficiency, and trust in products, services, and processes.

Who Approves ISO Standards?

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is the globally recognized authority responsible for approving and publishing international standards. Headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland, ISO comprises national standardization bodies from different countries, working collectively to develop and maintain standards that meet global expectations.

ISO collaborates with experts, industry professionals, and stakeholders to identify best practices, address emerging challenges, and set benchmarks in various domains. The approval and adoption of ISO standards are based on a consensus among participating member countries, ensuring a balanced and inclusive approach.

Key ISO Standards and Their Significance:

  1. ISO 9001: Quality Management System (QMS)
  • Focuses on implementing effective quality management practices to enhance customer satisfaction, process efficiency, and continual improvement.

2. ISO 14001: Environmental Management System (EMS)

  • Provides guidelines for organizations to manage environmental responsibilities, reduce their ecological footprint, and promote sustainability.

3. ISO 27001: Information Security Management System (ISMS)

  • Specifies requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining, and continuously improving information security management systems to protect sensitive data.

4. ISO 45001: Occupational Health and Safety (OHS)

  • Addresses occupational health and safety risks, promotes a safe working environment, and emphasizes employee well-being.

5. ISO 50001: Energy Management System (EnMS)

  • Offers a framework for organizations to efficiently manage energy consumption, reduce costs, and minimize environmental impact.

6. ISO 22000: Food Safety Management System (FSMS)

  • Provides guidelines for ensuring food safety throughout the food supply chain, helping organizations meet regulatory requirements and build consumer trust.

Contact TaxFillingIndia – The Best ISO Registration Consultant in Hyderabad:

For seamless ISO certification registration services, consider consulting TaxFillingIndia, the leading ISO Registration Consultant in Hyderabad. Their team of experienced professionals understands the intricacies of ISO standards and the certification process. With their expertise, they ensure adherence to quality management practices and provide customized solutions to meet your business requirements.


ISO standards offer a framework for organizations to enhance quality, safety, and efficiency across various sectors. With ISO certification, businesses can demonstrate their commitment to international best practices and gain a competitive edge. The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) approves and publishes these standards, pooling expertise from global stakeholders.

If you are seeking ISO certification, contact TaxFillingIndia, the best ISO Registration Consultant in Hyderabad. Their expertise and personalized approach will guide you through the ISO registration process, ensuring compliance with international standards and unlocking the numerous benefits of ISO certification for your business.

Contact Us For Registration